Faculty and Staff

Chair - Rachel Austin

Office: 809/809A
Phone: 4-4879

Assistant Chair - Dina Merrer

Office: 705/708
Phone: 4-9631/4-1628

 


 

Faculty Email Telephone Office Hours Office Location

Jacob Alexander

Senior Lecturer

Director of General Chemistry Laboratories

jalexand@barnard.edu

212-854-1625

All Office Hours to be held in Alt. 707

Monday - Thursday 10:00 - 11:00am

and

Lab Office Hours

Tuesday/Thursday 4:00 - 5:00pm

Alt 707

Rachel Austin

Department Chair

Diana T. and P. Roy Vagelos Professor

 

Raustin@barnard.edu

Austin Laboratory

212-854-4879

Altschul 806

Monday/Wednesday/Friday

1:00 - 2:00pm

Tuesday/Thursday

7:00 - 8:00am

 

 

 

 

Alt. 809

Marisa Buzzeo

Associate Professor

mbuzzeo@barnard.edu

212-854-0026

Monday 2 - 3pm (CHEM BC3242) Alt. 806

Monday 3 - 4pm (CHEM BC3252) Alt. 804

Wednesday 12 - 1pm (CHEM BC3242) Alt. 806

Thursday 3 - 4pm (CHEM BC3252) Alt. 806

Alt. 804A

Michael Campbell

Assistant Professor

mcampbel@barnard.edu

Campbell Laboratory 

212-854-2074 

By Appointment Only

Alt. 601

Subhasish Chatterjee

Term Assistant Professor

schatter@barnard.edu 212-854-6934

Tuesday 11 - 12 Alt. 812

----------------------

Gen Chem Lab Office Hours

Tuesday 10 - 11am Alt 806

Wednesday 4 - 5pm Alt.806

 

 

Alt. 812C

Andrew Crowther

Assistant Professor

acrowthe@barnard.edu

212-854-8461

TBA

Alt. 611A

Richard Denton

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist

rdenton@barnard.edu

212-854-1417

Thursday 

5:10 - 6:10pm

Alt 811

Kenise Jefferson

Laboratory and Facilities Administrator

Kjeffers@barnard.edu

212-854-2098

 

Alt. 714

Grace Lee

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist

glee@barnard.edu

212-854-1417

 

Alt. 811

Suqing Liu

Senior Associate Lab Director

sqliu@barnard.edu

212-854-5971

 

Alt. 610

Dina Merrer

Assistant Department Chair

Professor

dmerrer@barnard.edu

212-854-9631

All Office Hours to be held in Alt. 806

Monday 2:00 - 3:00pm

Thursday 3:00 - 4:00pm

Alt. 705

Meena Rao

Senior Lecturer

Director of the Organic Chemistry Laboratories

mrao@barnard.edu

212-854-8465

Wednesday 5:15 - 6:15pm

Thursday 9:30 - 10:30am

and

By Appointment

Alt. 715

Christian Rojas

Professor

crojas@barnard.edu

212-854-5480
Monday 11:00am - 12:00pm
 
Tuesday 3:00 - 4:00pm
 
Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00pm
 
Thursday 11:00 - 12:00pm
 
Friday 2:00 - 3:00pm

Alt. 702

Mary Sever

Assistant Professor

msever@barnard.edu

212-854-5635

Altschul 609 (by appointment)

Monday 12:00 - 2:00pm

Wednesday 11:30 - 1:30pm

CHEM BC3283 Office Hours Location TBA

Tuesday 5:00 - 6:00pm

Wendesday 6:30 - 7:30pm

Alt. 609

Jean John Vadakkan

Senior Lecturer

jvadakkan@barnard.edu

212-854-7351

General Chemistry office hours

4:00 - 5:00pm

Advancen Chem Lab

TBA

Alt 813 C

Christina Vizcarra 

Assistant Professor

cvizcarra@barnard.edu

212-854-2747

On Leave

No office hours available

 

Alt. 612


 

Faculty Department Assistant

Joanna Chisolm
Email: jchisolm@barnard.edu
Telephone: 212-854-3628
Departmental Fax number: 212-280-2012
Office Location: 504A Altschul Hall

 

Student workers:
You must fill out a form at the Office of Career Development AND come see me in order to be hired.  Be sure to know your title and the approximate number of hours you will be working a week, or I will not be able to hire you.
Direct Deposit Form (return to Office of Career Development)
2013-2014 Payroll Schedule

 

Department Administrator

Laura Hendrickson
Telephone: 212-854-8460
Office Location: 608 Altschul Hall