Faculty and Staff

Chair - Rachel Austin

Office: 809/809A
Phone: 4-4879

Assistant Chair - Dina Merrer

Office: 705/708
Phone: 4-9631/4-1628

 


 

Faculty Email Telephone Office Hours Office Location

Jacob Alexander

Senior Lecturer

Director of General Chemistry Laboratories

jalexand@barnard.edu

212-854-1625

All Office Hours to be held in Alt. 514

Monday 10:00 - 11:00am

Wednesday 10:00 - 11:00am

Friday 10:00 - 11:00am

and

Wednesday 3:00 - 4:00pm

Thursday 3:00 - 4:00pm

Alt 707

Craig Allen

Laboratory Associate

 

 

callen@barnard.edu

212-854-6934

 

Alt 812 C

Rachel Austin

Department Chair

Diana T. and P. Roy Vagelos Professor

 

Raustin@barnard.edu

Austin Laboratory

212-854-4879

Tuesday 3-4 pm ALT 806

 

 

 

 

Alt. 809

Marisa Buzzeo

Associate Professor

mbuzzeo@barnard.edu

212-854-0026

Monday 2 - 3pm (CHEM BC3242) Alt. 806

Monday 3 - 4pm (CHEM BC3252) Alt. 804

Wednesday 12 - 1pm (CHEM BC3242) Alt. 806

Thursday 3 - 4pm (CHEM BC3252) Alt. 806

Alt. 804A

Michael Campbell

Assistant Professor

mcampbel@barnard.edu

Campbell Laboratory 

212-854-2074 

By Appointment Only

Alt. 601

Andrew Crowther

Assistant Professor

acrowthe@barnard.edu

212-854-8461

Tuesday 8:30 - 9:30am  (CHEM BC3254) Alt. 806

Thursday 10 - 11am (CHEM BC3254) Alt. 806

Friday 9 - 10am (CHEM BC3348) Alt. 611A

Alt. 611A

Richard Denton

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist

rdenton@barnard.edu

212-854-1417

Monday / Wednesday

12:00 - 1:00 pm

 

Tuesday / Thursday 

12:00 - 2:00 pm

Alt 811

Kenise Jefferson

Laboratory and Facilities Administrator

Kjeffers@barnard.edu

212-854-2098

 

Alt. 714

Grace Lee

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist

glee@barnard.edu

212-854-1417

 

Alt. 811

Suqing Liu

Senior Associate Lab Director

sqliu@barnard.edu

212-854-5971

 

Alt. 610

Dina Merrer

Assistant Department Chair

Professor

dmerrer@barnard.edu

212-854-9631

All Office Hours to be held in Alt. 806

Monday 3:00 - 4:00pm

Tuesday 4:00 - 5:00pm

Wednesday 2:00 - 3:00pm

Thursday 9:00 - 10:00am

Alt. 705

Meena Rao

Senior Lecturer

Director of the Organic Chemistry Laboratories

mrao@barnard.edu

212-854-8465

 

Alt. 715

Christian Rojas

Professor

crojas@barnard.edu

212-854-5480

Monday 11am - 12 pm

 

Tuesday 3 - 4 pm

 

Wednesday 4 - 5 pm

 

Thursday 10 - 11 am

 

Friday 2 - 3 pm

Alt. 702

Mary Sever

Assistant Professor

msever@barnard.edu

212-854-5635

Drop in Office Hours

Monday 11:30 - 12:30pm

Appointment based 

Fridays 10:00 - 11:30 am

and 1:30 - 3:00 pm

Alt. 609

Jean John Vadakkan

Senior Lecturer

jvadakkan@barnard.edu

212-854-7351

Tuesday 3 - 4 pm

Wednesday 11:30 - 12:30 pm

Alt 813 C

Christina Vizcarra 

Assistant Professor

cvizcarra@barnard.edu

212-854-2747

Tuesday 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Thursday 8:30 - 11:00 am

 

 

Alt. 612


 

Faculty Department Assistant

Joanna Chisolm
Email: jchisolm@barnard.edu
Telephone: 212-854-3628
Departmental Fax number: 212-280-2012
Office Location: 504A Altschul Hall

 

Student workers:
You must fill out a form at the Office of Career Development AND come see me in order to be hired.  Be sure to know your title and the approximate number of hours you will be working a week, or I will not be able to hire you.
Direct Deposit Form (return to Office of Career Development)
2013-2014 Payroll Schedule

 

Department Administrator

Laura Hendrickson
Telephone: 212-854-8460
Office Location: 608 Altschul Hall