Faculty and Staff

Chair - Rachel Austin

Office: 809/809A
Phone: 4-4879

Assistant Chair - Christian Rojas

Office: 702/708
Phone: 4-5480/4-1628

 


 

Faculty Email Telephone Office Hours Office Location

Jacob Alexander

Senior Lecturer

Director of General Chemistry Laboratories

jalexand@barnard.edu

212-854-1625

Monday and Wednesday

12 - 1 PM (514 ALT)

or by Appointment

Alt 707

Craig Allen

callen@barnard.edu 212-853-0217   Alt. 811

Rachel Austin

Department Chair

Diana T. and P. Roy Vagelos Professor

 

Raustin@barnard.edu

Austin Laboratory

212-854-4879

Altschul 806

Tuesday

11 - 12 PM

 

 

 

 

Alt. 809

Fei Bu

Instrument and Technology Postdoctoral Associate

fbu@barnard.edu 212-853-0217

Friday

 

10 - 11 AM

Alt. 811

Marisa Buzzeo

Associate Professor

mbuzzeo@barnard.edu

212-854-0026

Monday 1 -2pm (CHEM BC3242) Alt. 806

Monday 2 - 3pm (CHEM BC3252) Alt. 804

Wednesday 12 - 1pm (CHEM BC3242) Alt. 806

Thursday 3 - 4pm (CHEM BC3252) Alt. 806

or by Appointment

Alt. 804A

Michael Campbell

Assistant Professor

mcampbel@barnard.edu

Campbell Laboratory 

212-854-2074 

Monday and Tuesday

10 - 11am (806 ALT)

or by Appointment

Alt. 601

Subhasish Chatterjee

Term Assistant Professor

schatter@barnard.edu 212-854-6934

By Appointment 

 

Alt. 812C

Andrew Crowther

Assistant Professor

acrowthe@barnard.edu

212-854-8461

TBA

Alt. 611A

Grace Lee

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist

glee@barnard.edu

212-854-8460

 

Alt. 608

Suqing Liu

Senior Associate Lab Director

sqliu@barnard.edu

212-854-5971

 

Alt. 610

Dina Merrer

Professor

dmerrer@barnard.edu

212-854-9631

All Office Hours to be held in Alt. 806

Monday 3:00-4:00pm

Tuesday 4:00-5:00pm

Wednesday 2:00-3:00pm

Thursday 9:00-10:00am

Alt. 705

Maisha Rahman

Facitilites and Instrument Administrator

mrahman@barnard.edu 212-854-2098   Alt. 714

Meena Rao

Senior Lecturer

Director of the Organic Chemistry Laboratories

mrao@barnard.edu

212-854-8465

Monday and Thursday

11 AM - 12 Noon

Alt. 715

Christian Rojas

Assistant Department Chair

Professor

crojas@barnard.edu

212-854-5480
Monday 3:00 - 4:00pm (ALT 303)
 
Tuesday 4:00 - 5:00pm (ALT 805)
 
Wednesday 2:00 - 3:00pm (DIA 501)
 
Thursday 2:00 - 3:00pm (ALT 805)
 
Friday No Office hours offered.

Alt. 702

Mary Sever

Assistant Professor

msever@barnard.edu

212-854-5635

Monday 7 - 8pm (806 ALT)

Wednesday 11:30 - 1:30pm(by appointment)

Wendesday 5 - 6pm (806 ALT)

Alt. 609

Jean John Vadakkan

Senior Lecturer

jvadakkan@barnard.edu

212-854-7351

CHEM BC3328 Office Hours

Location - ALT 806

Friday 12:00 noon - 1:00 pm

 

Alt 813 C

Christina Vizcarra 

Assistant Professor

cvizcarra@barnard.edu

212-851-2747

On Leave

No office hours available

 

Alt. 612


 

Faculty Department Assistant

Joanna Chisolm
Email: jchisolm@barnard.edu
Telephone: 212-854-3628
Departmental Fax number: 212-280-2012
Office Location: 504A Altschul Hall

 

Student workers:
You must fill out a form at the Office of Career Development AND come see me in order to be hired.  Be sure to know your title and the approximate number of hours you will be working a week, or I will not be able to hire you.
Direct Deposit Form (return to Office of Career Development)
2013-2014 Payroll Schedule

 

Department Administrator

Laura Hendrickson
Telephone: 212-854-8460
Office Location: 608 Altschul Hall