Faculty and Staff

Chair - Rachel Austin

Office: 809/809A
Phone: 4-4879

Assistant Chair - Marisa Buzzeo

Office: 804A/804
Phone: 4-0026

 


 

Faculty Email Telephone Office Hours Office Location

Craig Allen

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist

callen@barnard.edu     Alt. 714

Rachel Austin

Department Chair

Diana T. and P. Roy Vagelos Professor

 

Raustin@barnard.edu

Austin Laboratory

212-854-4879

 

 

 

 

Alt. 809

Fei Bu

Instrument and Technology Postdoctoral Associate

fbu@barnard.edu 212-853-0217

 

Alt. 811

Marisa Buzzeo

Associate Professor

mbuzzeo@barnard.edu

212-854-0026

 

Alt. 804A

Michael Campbell

Assistant Professor

mcampbel@barnard.edu

Campbell Laboratory 

212-854-2074 

On Leave for Fall 2019

Alt. 601

Subhasish Chatterjee

Term Assistant Professor

schatter@barnard.edu 212-854-6934

 

 

Alt. 812C

Andrew Crowther

Assistant Professor

acrowthe@barnard.edu

212-854-8461

 

Alt. 611A

Judith Kamm

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist

jkamm@barnard.edu 212-853-0217   Alt. 714

Grace Lee

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialist

glee@barnard.edu

212-854-8460

On Leave for Fall 2019

Alt. 608

Suqing Liu

Senior Associate Lab Director

sqliu@barnard.edu

212-854-5971

 

Alt. 610

Akbar Mahdavi Shakib

Laboratory Instructional Support Specialists

amahdavi@barnard.Edu 212-853-0217   Alt. 811

Dina Merrer

Professor

dmerrer@barnard.edu

212-854-9631

 

Alt. 705

Maisha Rahman

Facitilites and Instrument Administrator

mrahman@barnard.edu 212-854-2098   Alt. 707

Meena Rao

Senior Lecturer

Director of the Organic Chemistry Laboratories

mrao@barnard.edu

212-854-8465

On leave for Fall 2019

Alt. 715

Christian Rojas

Professor

crojas@barnard.edu

212-854-5480
 

Alt. 702

Mary Sever

Assistant Professor

msever@barnard.edu

212-854-5635

 

Alt. 609

Jean John Vadakkan

Senior Lecturer

jvadakkan@barnard.edu

212-854-7351

 

 

Alt 813 C

Christina Vizcarra 

Assistant Professor

cvizcarra@barnard.edu

212-851-2747

On Leave for Fall 2019

 

Alt. 612


 

Faculty Department Assistant

Joanna Chisolm
Email: jchisolm@barnard.edu
Telephone: 212-854-3628
Departmental Fax number: 212-280-2012
Office Location: 504A Altschul Hall

 

Student workers:
You must fill out a form at the Office of Career Development AND come see me in order to be hired.  Be sure to know your title and the approximate number of hours you will be working a week, or I will not be able to hire you.
Direct Deposit Form (return to Office of Career Development)
2013-2014 Payroll Schedule

 

Department Administrator

Laura Hendrickson
Telephone: 212-854-8460
Office Location: 608 Altschul Hall